reviews passport decking

PVC Decking Problems: Consumers Complain About Defective PVC

Dec 5, 2014 Polyvinyl Chloride, or PVC, is a plastic-like product used in many applications. The most traditional use for PVC is in PVC piping; however, its versatili — December 5, 2014.

How To Choose The Right Kind Of Deck For Your Backyard

Nov 14, 2015 Plastic decks are less expensive than composite decks and have closed the gap in appearance and touch to composite decks. From a distance a PVC deck may look like wood but when you stand on it there is no mistaking it's plastic. Passport decking is available in a variety of colours and mimics natural

Choosing Decking Material - Professional Deck Builder Forums

Get samples of the ones you like (and the ones with high reviews/low problems) cut the sample in half and keep 1 half in your garage protected from the elements and put Went to the supply house, I liked the Gossen Passport PVC with a Transend railing (The Gossen railing had exposed screws).

Gossen Corp. Passport PVC Decking Defects - Parker Waichman LLP

Nov 11, 2016 Our firm is investigating Class Action claims alleging Gossen Corporation Passport PVC Decking is defective and does not perform as advertised.

Gossen WeatherReady Passport PVC Decking Professional Deck

Mar 1, 2009 Gossen's newest cellular PVC decking, WeatherReady Passport, has varying shades of color that help replicate the look of real wood grain, the company says. Cellular PVC is infused with tiny air bubbles as it is extruded, making the decking relatively light (11/2 pounds per running foot). It has working

Composite Decking Problems & Recalls AdvantageLumber

Jul 27, 2009 If those composite deck reviews and complaints aren't enough to prove that composite decking problems can't be ignored, then would information on composite . We chose the product being Passport Decking by Gossen and the contractor to install the decking, and we felt exited about out latest addition.

Synthetic Decking Roundup Professional Deck Builder Decking

Jan 1, 2012 s family of WeatherReady cellular decking comes in 10 colors in three different lines, including Passport, which sports four multishaded natural wood colors. Solstice planks by Deceuninck North America also come in four dark, variegated colors, with deep grain embossing, plus four solid colors with less

What Is Passport Decking? - MMC Fencing & Railing

Aug 4, 2015 Luckily, MMC Fencing & Railing has you covered. We are proud to distribute Passport Decking from Gossen, a solution to your decking problems that (unlike a boat) won't sacrifice style for durability and easy maintenance. To explain how it works, we'll have to answer the question: what is Passport Decking

Passport PVC Decking Gossen - Gossen Corp.

Gossen's Passport decking has the rich, multi-shaded wood grain of tropical hardwood, but it's made from cellular PVC.